(DISCLAIMER: THE FEATURED IMAGE ABOVE WITH INCORPORATED PHOTOS DO NOT BELONG TO ME. THEY BELONG TO THEIR RIGHTFUL OWNERS.)

Hello Everyone!!

Welcome back to ANOTHER of, the another of, the another…etc. Basically, welcome back to my blog. I have been trying to post more frequently now since I have some spare time. Now that the volleyball season is over, I have some time on my hands to write The Lovers’ Curse and of course, write more posts.

So, as you can infer from the title, I am going to be giving MY review on the second book of the Red Queen series: Glass Sword. I finished it yesterday and, you guessed it, I’m currently reading King’s Cage. And lemme tell ya, it’s real DEEP. But, that’s not what I’m talking about today LOL.

Now, without further ado, I give my review 😉

GLASS SWORD – MY REVIEW

IF THERE’S ONE THING MARE BARROW KNOWS, IT’S THAT SHE’S DIFFERENT.

(this is from the back of the book)

Mare Barrow’s blood is red – the color of common folk – but her Silver ability, the power to control lightning, has turned her into a weapon that the royal court tries to control.

The crown calls her an impossibility, a fake, but as she makes her escape from Maven, the prince – the friend – who betrayed her, Mare uncovers something startling: She is not the only one of her kind.

Pursued by Maven, now a vindictive king, Mare sets out to find and recruit other Red-and-Silver fighters to join the struggle against her oppressors. But Mare finds herself on a deadly path, at risk of becoming exactly the kind of monster she is trying to defeat.

The electrifying next installment in the Red Queen series escalates the struggle between the growing rebel army and the blood-segregated world they’ve always known – and pits Mare against the darkness that has grown in her soul.

“Quotes…”

“When the time comes, we’ll flip a coin.” – Tiberius Calore (Cal) VII

If I am a sword, I am a sword made of glass, and I feel myself beginning to shatter.” – Mare Barrow

(these next two go together)

“If you die, I’ll kill you.”

He smiles sadly. “Likewise.” – Mare Barrow & Kilorn Warren

“We seem weak because we want to.” – Mare Barrow

“Every single thing I did, you stood behind me,” I say. “If I’m turning into a monster, then so are you.”

“Love blinds.” – Mare Barrow & Cal (ONLY THE BEST COUPLE😍)

“I kneel.” – Mare Barrow

“Even now, the fish boy takes nothing seriously. He’ll laugh his way into his grave.” – Mare Barrow

RATING!

I think this was a great sequel to the first book. It showed how Maven was lurking around every corner, but also how greed has its impacts on yourself. I think that’s what Mare portrays in this story really. She has to kill so many innocent Silvers to recruit the newbloods. It definitely has its effect on her. Anyway, this book had a deep plot, as always. And, thank goodness, MARE AND CAL GOT TOGETHER!! AHHHHHHH! 😂😂

*ahem* Now, onto the rating. Out of ten, I rate Glass Sword…

10/10!!!

This book was honestly amazing. I recommend it greatly. I think readers who enjoy violence, romance, and deep politics would like to read this book. But also, you have to be willing to devote your time to a series.

Anyway, have a great day everyone! Stay tuned for my next post and chapter six of The Lovers’ Curse! Bye!!

-Alivia😇💙✌🏻

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *