Hello Everyone!!

Welcome back to another one of my spontaneous posts on this blog! As you already know, I am reading the Red Queen series by Victoria Aveyard and I am OBSESSED. I am so obsessed that I have my own Pinterest board dedicated to it. (Totally not trying to self-promote *wink wink*) You can check it out here.

But that’s not what I am getting into today. Even though my love for Red Queen is more than anyone could think of. Today, I am going to be explaining why I think Red Queen should be made into a movie. This question came to me earlier when it just magically appeared in my mind. So, being the fangirl I was, I Googled it. And I found that it IS in the works for a movie. But nothing is for certain yet.

So, in this post – so we can ensure that Red Queen becomes a movie – I will be giving MY reasons for why it should be a live-action film. I hope you enjoy it!

WHY RED QUEEN SHOULD BE A MOVIE

BY YOURS TRULY (*wink wink*)

No. 1: RED QUEEN IS INSANELY POPULAR

Not only is Red Queen a #1 bestseller, but it’s also described to be combined with Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins and Harry Potter by J.K. Rowling. Those are two MASSIVELY famous book series’. That shows Red Queen is more than meets the eye. It would only make sense for a popular book to be made into a movie since Hunger Games and Harry Potter had amazing films produced.

No. 2: RED QUEEN IS FULL OF LURE

Some people who have never read Red Queen before probably think that it’s all about royalty and random blood. But that’s not true. According to ALA Booklist “High-stakes excitement and sharp plot twists…make this a fast-paced, exciting read and a thrilling sequel.” Every page of the book is another part of the story making you want to read more. It’s not going to be about snotty royalty and just miscellaneous blood-dripping, it has violence, deep plot, romance…everything that a binge-watcher wants to see in a newly produced film.

No. 3: RED QUEEN IS WRITTEN BY A SCREENPLAY WRITER

That’s right, Victoria Aveyard is an author AND a playwright! Now, tell me if it DOESN’T make sense that an author/playwright who writes an insanely popular young adult series, should have their books produced into a film. Imagine how accurate it would be, Victoria would probably be on the set of the film, making sure everything is precise. (I don’t know, but I sure hope so😊) I know sometimes when a book becomes a movie the directors change some things that it’s more interesting. But I think Victoria will be on that set and making sure that the Red Queen movie lives up to its name.

PETITION!

Haha, okay this isn’t like a…”OFFICIAL” petition. It’s something I thought was fun and I can see if my reasons persuaded you into the idea I believe in. Here is the link that will take you to a Google Form I created.

Anyway, I hope you all enjoyed this post. I hope you are having a great day so far. Stay tuned for chapter four of The Lovers’ Curse. Bye!!

-Alivia😇💙✌🏻

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *