Hello Everyone!!

It has been SUCH A LONG TIME since I have made an update post. So, today that’s what I’m going to be doing. This will be the same topics as usual: updates on my blog and what is going on in my life right now. I hope you enjoy it!!


What’s Been Going On In My Blog Life?

There is a LOT to talk about. For starters, since my last update on June 22nd, I have posted five more chapters of The Gems of Unity! That is progress!! Recently, I posted chapter seven, and I think you all enjoyed it. If you haven’t seen it, be sure to check it out! My favorite part was when Enya was jumping out of her window to get to the tower. I enjoyed writing that😊

Also, I recently changed the colors of my blog! It’s now pink and aesthetic-y. From whereas before it was yellow and…also aesthetic-y😅 But, I really like the new theme. I felt like the peace sign emojis didn’t really fit with the pink, so I was searching for new emojis to put there because this blog NEEDS emojis!! Anyways, I found the cloud emojis and I think those fit very well with my theme.

In chapter six of The Gems of Unity, I said that I drew the featured image myself. Which is true. But, I used a reference from a drawing on Pinterest. I can’t really draw that good without a reference. I think that since I haven’t drawn in almost two years, what I drew isn’t too shabby. I’m not trying to brag, though. Because I haven’t drawn since😅

Last week, I made a page titled: Writing is Important!! I had been working on that for a while, but I would completely get sidetracked with it. So, I put that to the side. But, with all this time, I decided to start it back up again. It gets the tone across that I was trying to express. In this world, without writing, nothing would be possible. (That was the ending sentence)

What’s Been Going On In My Life?

I have been playing volleyball a lot lately. I have school open gyms and I also play in a summer league. Both of those have been a lot of fun so far! I am learning how to be a setter, and let me tell you, it’s a work in progress, but I think I am doing a pretty good job so far. I got my first volleyball-related injury on Friday. I jammed my ring finger when I was going to set the ball.

Skit – How Alivia Jammed Her Finger:

“Serve’s up!” A player calls.

The ball comes over the net. Someone in the back-row bumps it into the air. Since Alivia’s the setter, she always has to get the second ball. Alivia begins to get under the ball and gets in her setting stance. 

“Hight, hight!” She yells. 

She pushes her hands into the air, but only to end up not setting the ball and her finger stubs. 

On the bright side, she gets her serves over the next day with a bandaged finger.

The End. 

I hope you all enjoyed that little skit😂👏🏻

So yeah, but my finger is all better now. Those kinds of injuries heal quickly. It hurt WAY less than when a basketball stubs it. When I was younger and played basketball, I jammed my finger maybe three times. And then, when I was in sixth grade, I was OBSESSED with four-square. So, when I was at home playing with my family, I jammed in then too.

I haven’t been reading a lot lately, but I plan to. One of the things on my summer list is to finish the Traitor’s Game Trilogy. So far, I am on book two: The Deceiver’s Heart. I lastly read chapter eleven, today I might read more. I REALLY like the Traitor’s Game!! I can’t wait to finish the trilogy!

Oh, and yesterday I downloaded this 3D animation software on my computer. I have dreams of 3D animating the stories I have. Well, that app is SO CONFUSING. I had zero idea what I was doing. The most I did was that I was able to put a head shape, but then I couldn’t even change the color!😭

Maybe that’s what I’ll learn in college…


Anyways, I hope you all enjoyed this post! Hopefully, in the near future, I will make more updates.  It was a LONG TIME since I made an update, but also I was inspired by Julia to make another. Go check her out, her blog is awesome! But, that’s it for now! Bye!

-Alivia😇💙✌🏻

2 thoughts on “😊🍉Update!!🍉😊”

  1. Aa! I love your new bitmoji!!
    Anyway, I loved this update! I enjoyed your skit a lot, and I can totally relate to the stubbed finger. 🙁 But I bet you’re AWESOME at volleyball!! i can’t wait to go back to school again and join the team…
    Even if you think you’re not such a good drawer, the featured image for chapter six on the Gems of Unity was amazing!! I agree, it’s hard to draw without a reference. I also love your new blog theme!!
    ~ Julia

    1. I’m glad you liked my new Bitmoji! Thank you for all of the compliments!😊

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *