Greetings everyone!

You were probably lured in by the title of this post because you’re curious to know what the best book is, in my opinion. Now, just because I love this book does not mean you have to like it. We are all separate human beings and have our own opinions, likes, and dislikes. But, I just really wanted to share with you my favorite book and why I think it’s the best book ever. Please don’t feel forced by this.

What’s the Title?

 Well, this book is called The Scourge and it’s written by Jenifer A. Nielson. And, can I just say that she is an amazing writer! I first read The Scourge last year in the 6th grade. I was looking for a book to do a Critic’s Corner on (Critic’s Corner’s were like AR Tests in the 6th grade) and I found the book in the Action/Adventure section. Those are my favorite types of genres, but sometimes I like Romance too because come on, I’m reading Twilight. That’s as romantic as it gets. I ended up reading the book and enjoyed it. A lot. I used The Scourge in my final book project at the end of the year.

What’s it About?

The Scourge is about a girl named Ani and her best friend Weevil. They live in the country of Keldan and live in the River Country part. Keldan has this disease called The Scourge and legends were told that the River People started the disease origin. Ani has a run-in with some of the Governor’s guards and she and Weevil are taken in for Scourge testing. Ani and Weevil escape the place where the guards took them, then Ani loses Weevil and is all alone. As she’s trying to get back to River Country, she runs into Della Wiloboughy, who is classified as rich in Keldan. The guards then catch the two of them and bring them back for Scourge testing. Ani is then shocked that she tests positive for The Scourge. She is taken to the Scourge prison where all the victims live out their short life. How will Ani survive?

Why Do I Think It’s the Best?

I absolutely love the storyline behind it and to me that makes it just perfect. Also, there’s a hint of romance in it. To me, it’s everything that a perfect book needs. I strongly encourage you to check it out if you’re interested. I think Jenifer A. Nielson perfectly mixed together action, adventure, romance, and comedy into one perfect book.

Here’s a picture of the book:

Google The Scourge and that should take you to the website of Jenifer A. Nielson. That’s all for now! Bye!

-Alivia💙😇✌🏻

One thought on “❤️📚The Best/My Favorite Book of All Time! 📚❤️”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *